Sunday in the country

It was rather late again yesterday before I went out with my camera, not really expecting to find anything I wanted to take a picture of.  But I managed to find a few. 

Sunday sunset in the country

Country Sunset

Crop duster plane

Crop duster plane flying over the wire

Sliver of the moon over the corn tassels

A sliver of the moon over the corn field

Goldenrod at sunset

Goldenrod

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sunday in the country

  1. mkirkd says:

    Wonderful photos, thanks for sharing a slice of your world!

  2. LBeeeze says:

    These are so cool!!! I like them all!!!

  3. geologywoman says:

    Beautiful photos, especially the first one. The goldenrod would make my dad sneeze.

  4. the goldenrod looks very pretty in your picture. the ones growing near me look more ‘weedy’.

  5. yancunyong says:

    The sunset is so beautiful and clouds around the airplane have interesting shapes 😀

    • I wasn’t sure the clouds would show up. They were rather wispy. I’m not sure why they had such unusual shapes. When we have a few clouds around, especially at this time of year, we will have pretty sunsets.

Leave a Reply

