Knee surgery update

My Vox readers will remember that I had total knee replacement surgery on my right knee on July 2nd.  The first photo that I posted after surgery wasn’t very pretty.  Things are looking better now.  Here’s a shot from last week.

Right knee 10 weeks after surgery

Surgery scar after 10 weeks

It is rather fuzzy, but there isn’t much redness or swelling any more.  I still can’t get it perfectly straight, but I’m getting closer.  Otherwise, I can do almost anything I want to do, with no pain.  It will get uncomfortable when I stand for extended periods of time, but it doesn’t really hurt.  I don’t take pain pills anymore, just as occasional Advil.  I’ve lost my excuse to sit and read with ice on my knee!

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Knee surgery update

  1. Freedom Smith says:

    It looks fantastic. You have come a very long way in 10 weeks. I am sure it has been hard work! That is great that you are down to Advil. Too bad about the loss of an excuse to sit down 😀

    • I didn’t think it would ever look this good, considering the mess it was in when I came home from the hospital. It was so lumpy and bumpy, it was really discouraging, but it has come along nicely. I do massage it with Vitamen E cream when I think about it.

      How are you doing these days? Any more doctor’s appointments in the near future?

  2. mkirkd says:

    Wow that is looking very good girl…when do you start dancing lessions?

Leave a Reply

