I’m still here!

double exposure for Photo Quest #101

Bright nasturtiums

Sorry I have been neglecting my blog in my effort to come up with a photo for this edition of Photo Quest.  Photo Quest was a group we had on Vox that we couldn’t transfer to WordPress so now we are all author’s of a new Photo Quest blog.  This week our challenge was to create a double exposure.  I can do basic photo editing, but I’m not very good at creating selections and making layers.  I finally submitted the following shot, even though it isn’t a true double exposure.  It is the first time I have ever been able to make a perfect selection and duplicate it on an image.  Can you tell which flower was in the image originally and which two have been added? 

Except for Sunday, which I had off, I have worked for 6 days in a row.  Doesn’t leave very much time for anything else, although I am getting some of my strength back.  Working 8 hours doesn’t completely wipe me out now, but at the end of three days in a row, I’m ready for a break. 

I need to do some paperwork tomorrow, then I want to start on some more baby lovies.  I sold the one I made with Moda fabrics.  Those were the ones that sold best the last time, too. 

I need to bring in all my house plants, too.  It is getting down in the 40s now most nights.  They will be fine out on the porch until it freezes, but I don’t want to have to go dragging them in some night when I’m tired.  I have a few that I set out in the flower bed that need to be dug up.  That will give me a good excuse to spend some time outside tomorrow. 

Don’t think I’m going to stay up very late tonight.  Just need to check my email, then call it a day.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Photo Quest and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m still here!

  1. mkirkd says:

    I so wish it would get cooler here…we are so ready it has been a long hot summer.

  2. archiegrrl says:

    I’m guessing the middle one is the original, because the stem lines up? But without that clue, I’d have no idea!

Leave a Reply

