Photo Quest #102 – What I like about fall

Fall is my favorite season of the year.  I love the chill in the air, football games, falling leaves, harvesting crops, and fall flowers.  It was rather cloudy and windy here today, but the sun came out this afternoon and I was able to get a few fall shots.   All were taken by a handheld Canon Powershot A540 with one of the dogs hanging onto my pants leg and the other two chasing each other around my feet.  That would have made a good shot!

Looking across the corn field

Fall Harvest

The corn in the field in the foreground was harvested this afternoon.  The truck and the combine are now in the field in the middle of the image. 

Bronze mums

Bronze mums

I love the color of these mums.  I must have planted them last year, but I don’t remember doing it. 

Dahalia

Dahalia bud

As long as the weather stays above freezing for a few more days, I will get to see a dahalia bloom.  Pray for warm weather!

Now if I can just figure out how to get the URLs for these into the photo quest blog.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Nature, Photo Quest and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

