Life on Thursday

I’m trying to catch up with all my email, etc., pay bills, and get organized today. Yup, you guessed it. I have to work tomorrow. I’m heading out the door here in a few to shot my pic of the day.

I tried kimkimminy’s Apple Cheddar Cranberry Turnovers this morning. Yum! Wonderful dessert if you are trying to cut down on sugar.

Also found a place where I can purchase a new lid for my food processer. I use mine all the time and several little pieces have gotten broken. The Gourmet Depot has replacement parts for kitchen appliances as well as rebuilt appliances.

Now I’m out the door to shoot something!

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Recipes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Life on Thursday

  1. Freedom Smith says:

    HEY!! I have missed posts for the last few days as I was working on getting birthday together. Sounds like you are busy since you work tomorrow. The turnovers sounds delicious!

    • Your efforts for your family birthday parties is amazing! No wonder you don’t get anything else done.

      Has anyone ever suggested to you that you try a gluten-free and/or yeast free diet? My daughter has Hasimoto’s thyroid condition and has been getting worse instead of better despite more meds. So she started doing some reading that suggested that a gluten-free diet was necessary to maintain good thyroid function.

Leave a Reply

