New from Country By Design

2010_10_28 - Thursday 006
I only had one four inch square of this teal fabric, so I made it into a tree. Very non-traditional, but I like it. Hope someone else does, too. It’s listed for sale at http://www.countrybydesign.etsy.com.
2010_10_29 - Friday 001

This baby lovie isn’t for sale. It was a custom order but I wanted to post it ’cause it turned out so cute.

Today was a play day for me. Went with my hubby to his stress test, then we bummed around the rest of the day. Went to Steak ‘n Shake for lunch, then to Lowe’s because he had a gift card. Then we stopped at his brother’s house to visit for an hour or so before heading for home. It was good to get out of the rut I’m usually in when it comes to leaving the house. I’m usually at home unless I’m at work, at church, or at a family function. Not being is a rush to get anywhere was nice, too. The weather was perfect, the sun was shining, and there were still some pretty trees here and there, even though I had left the house without my camera. BTW, he got a clean bill of health.

Now I’m going to do a little more computer work, then I’m going to watch football.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Etsy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New from Country By Design

  1. Freedom Smith says:

    I love the things that you make! The tree is wonderful.

    I am glad you had a play day today, and lovely weather as well. I love Steak and Shake although I do not get there often. Did you get a shake? Mmmmm!

    Good to hear of your relaxing fun day. You deserved it 🙂

  2. ladywise says:

    I love the pillow and the baby blanket. Absolutely adorable! I’m so glad you got out and had a nice day. The weather was gorgeous today. It’s nice to have a relaxing day isn’t it.

  3. mkirkd says:

    Yea you had a great day….cute quilt and pillow and hubby’s test results were good! You deserve some good news.

Leave a Reply

