More pictures from Saturday

On Sunday, I worked on my photos for Photo Quest #104, a Halloween scavenger hunt. I was able to use a lot of the shots I had taken on Saturday. Of course I had leftovers, and since I have worked for three days straight, I haven’t taken any more shots.

One of the fun things that they did at the party was hang a ghost pinata from a branch in the trees. It was hung so that it could be lowered for the smallest guests, then raised for the bigger kids. Here are a couple of my favorite shots from that series.
2010_10_30 - Saturday 070
2010_10_30 - Saturday 077

I have just started reading Shari Leiberman’s The Gluten Connection. I’ve been trying to eliminate gluten to see if I would feel better, and it seems to be working. However, I feel awful tonight. I didn’t eat anything with gluten in it, that I know of, but I did eat some cheese and some yogurt. Am I going to have to give up dairy, too? I would like to feel better.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More pictures from Saturday

  1. Every body is different and unique of course but I found that cutting way down on cheese and dairy did help. Give it a try. Then let us know. 😉

Leave a Reply

