New Country By Design baby lovie

I was tired of working on the computer last night so I went to my sewing room instead. Here’s what I came up with using fabrics that I had on hand, and mostly pre-cut.
2010_11_05 - Baby Lovie 004
The frog prints are flannel and the blue squares are vintage denim. Here’s a close-up of one of the frogs.
2010_11_05 - Baby Lovie 008
You can see the rest of the photos on Flickr or at my Etsy shop. Check and see if you can click on my links from your page. They should be on there somewhere!

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to New Country By Design baby lovie

  1. mkirkd says:

    This is just adorable…I’m sure it will sell right away! Wish we had a baby coming so I could buy it.

  2. Freedom Smith says:

    Cutest frog ever!!! I love the quilt. You are so creative. I bought many of my Christmas presents at etsy.com. Have you had success, selling there?

    • I couldn’t pay the bills with what I make on Etsy, but maybe I could come close it I spent more time making things and getting them listed. Baby lovies are selling really well right now. Glad you like the frogs. I thought they were just too cute!

  3. Aussie Emjay says:

    I’m sure this will go to a good home very quickly – the frogs are so cute. I’ve just started thinking about Christmas shopping. Etsy is a great place to start.

    • Etsy is a great place to shop. I ordered a couple of items just the other night. I hope the frogs find a new home by Christmas. I may have to have a Christmas “sale” soon. There is a place somewhere on there were you can put everything in your shop on sale without changing each listing.

Leave a Reply

