My black dogs

My black dogs went with me today when I took my walk. And they behaved! Usually, Gonzo is pulling on my jacket or hanging onto my pants leg, but I started stepping on his toes every time he did that, and he has almost stopping trying. It is so much more enjoyable to be outside when he behaves. As a result, I was able to get some good shot of both of them out in the grass today.
2010_11_07 - Framed! 060
Paya looks like she is looking out over the lake. I think she must hear something across the lake. Her ears are perked up.2010_11_07 - Framed! 050.JPG - Flickr
Gonzo with another pose. He is a pretty dog. Both of them are nice and shiny. We went out on the RTV to look around the farm late this afternoon, and both of them came with us. Lady gets to ride in the box of the RTV but the other two like to run. They can cover a lot of ground.

2010_11_07 - Framed! 055

Gonzo posing for me.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to My black dogs

  1. Freedom Smith says:

    Beautiful dogs!! They have such shiny lovely black fur. I love the last picture, where Gonzo is posing for us πŸ™‚ The water in the pictures is a lovely shade of blue.

    • You would like Gonzo and Paya. They are both very lovable and they take good care of themselves. I sometimes have to cut mats out from under Paya’s ears, or pull burrs out, but for the most part, they take care of their own grooming. We feed them the cheapest dog food we can get from Wal-Mart.

  2. yancunyong says:

    Great photos of your black dogs! How beautiful their black hair is!
    Pink tongue of Gonzo against his black beautiful hair is so eye-catching πŸ˜€

    • Isn’t their hair the blackest black? I didn’t edit the photos at all. They are starting to get their winter coats already, so they were a little warm on Sunday. They are outside dogs.

  3. mkirkd says:

    Ah what great photos of super looking dogs…my son has yellow labs..does your hubby hunt…my son uses his labs for hunting.

    • Linda Bange says:

      Hubby doesn’t hunt. The dogs do, though. They keep every living thing out of our yard. We didn’t have any coons in the corn this year! I love labs.

Leave a Reply

