More rural scenes from the country

It was sunny today, but too cold and windy for me. So I went back to the shots I took last week and picked three that I think are worth sharing.
2010_11_07 - Framed! 026.JPG - Flickr
I like the way this mullen plant is standing guard all by itself along the lake.
2010_11_07 - Framed! 070.JPG - Flickr
The lighting was perfect for getting up close and personal with this old walnut tree.
2010_11_07 - Framed! 015.JPG - Flickr

I shot this one while I was looking for framing opportunities around the cedar trees. Don’t think I have ever seen these little yellow “berries” before, but then I usually don’t get that close to cedar trees at this time of year. Are they going to be the seeds for next year? Doesn’t anyone know?

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to More rural scenes from the country

  1. mkirkd says:

    Cool photos I like the angle you used on the tree!

  2. Freedom Smith says:

    Great pictures. I also love the tree and the angle from which you took the picture. Very interesting!

  3. fotografzahl says:

    Love the texture of the walnut tree!
    Thanks for visiting my blog!

Leave a comment