Another cloudy day in the country

It had been rather cool and cloudy all day today, mostly just grey and boring. I had been downstairs sewing, so I didn’t know what was going on outside, so I had to grab my camera when I saw this interesting cloud formation.
2010_11_18 - Fall sky 003.JPG - Flickr
Yesterday had been really nice, but today was rather dull and cold. Didn’t bother me as much as it usually does. I guess I was too busy to really notice. I knew I was going to have a couple of extra people for lunch today so I made a lentil soup, cranberry sauce, and puffed brown rice treats to go with grilled cheese sandwiches made with Everything Italian bread from Wal-Mart. It is a salty, savory mix of spices that I really like. I did eat a small heel and about half a slice of cheese. Otherwise it was all gluten and dairy free for me.

Then after lunch I started on another blue and brown baby lovie which I finished tonight. It is in the washer now. Look for an Etsy listing in the morning. I also laid out a baby blanket with a new set of Moda charm squares. And I’ve already decided that I want to try a different design in the morning. I really have a hard time trying to imagine how something is going to look. I usually have to lay it out a couple of different ways before I get the design I like.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another cloudy day in the country

  1. Isn’t it cool when you see the sun streaking thru cracks in the clouds.
    I am always fascinated by the artistry of the sky. I would be constantly taking sky photos if I had a camera that would do it justice. But it never looks as good as what I see when I use my current digital camera.

  2. Aussie Emjay says:

    I love how the tree looks sort of wicked with its branches trying to grab onto the lightened clouds.

Leave a Reply

