Gluten free update

I’ve forgotten when I started my (mostly) gluten free lifestyle.  It almost seems like I have been doing it forever.  It isn’t as hard as I thought it would be.  I didn’t have to try not to eat the rolls or pie at Thanksgiving.  I had made some stuffing with gluten free bread, and that was good, and I had made some gluten free cookies.  They were yummy! 

I’ve ordered a set of gluten free flours from King Arthur Flour and Bob’s Red Mill.  Now I just need to have time to try some of my new recipes.  I thought I would miss the bread the most, but maybe once you stop eating it, you stop craving it, sort of like cigarettes. 

It doesn’t hurt that I feel a lot better.  I haven’t lost any weight, but I don’t have that bloated, lethargic feeling that I used to have.  And my brain doesn’t feel as fuzzy.  I actually got my clothes out that I plan to wear tomorrow, and I’m not leaving the house until 10:00.  And the laundry is all folded.  Okay, it’s not all put away, but almost!  I am making headway on my Christmas shopping, and I have already started making plans for our Christmas get together.  I think someone should call the doctor!  I never plan anything ahead of time. 

I had to work today, but it was alright.  We weren’t busy at all, so I got to play around and do a lot of different, creative holiday designs.  Some of them worked, and some of them didn’t, but that’s okay.  I have to actually make a cake to try out an idea.  Today was the first day I had done anything creative at work in a long time. 

Sorry I didn’t get any pictures for the Thanksgiving Photo Quest.  I just didn’t feel up to taking pictures.  I was fighting a cold, and it was trying to take over.  I hate coughing.  It wears me out.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gluten free update

  1. sounds like going gluten-free might’ve worked some “magic.” 😉

  2. mkirkd says:

    Wow that is cool that this diet is making you fell better…losing weight would sure be icing on the cake so to speak…lol

    I’m sorry you didn’t get Thanksgiving photos as I would ahfe loved to have seen your Thanksgiving with your family…maybe next year!

    • It must be rather like your need to not eat citric acid, only the results of eating gluten don’t produce the same results. Right now I’m more worried about eating healthy than losing weight, but it would be nice. It would help if they didn’t make so many wonderful rice products!

Leave a Reply

