Thanksgiving Haiku – edited

Okay, I think I’ve got it now! See if this fits the rules of 3 lines with syllables of 5 – 7 – 5.

Good food everywhere

Made by loving, caring hands

Feeds body and soul.

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Thanksgiving Haiku – edited

  1. You tell us; does it fit the three-line 5-7-5 pattern?

  2. Didn’t say it needs fixing, rather prodding you to examine your confidence in your knowledge.

    • Okay! Sorry I got a little prickly. I don’t have very much confidence in my knowledge or writing. I think the gears in my brain are missing a few notches. I do like to boil things down to the essence, as in describe your life in six words. I’ll have to try doing a haiku that describes my life. That will be a challenge.

  3. Ack! Syllable counts. Three lines. A 5-7-5 syllable pattern. Does it meet the criteria? So simple! I give up!

    • Ack! It isn’t a writing problem, or a counting problem, it is a speaking problem. When I say “everywhere” it only has three syllables, as in ev-re-where. Duh! Sorry I have been so dense about this whole thing. You have been most patient. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

