Christmas hot pad

I have decided to try to make something like coasters or a hot pad to go in with the jelly that I will be giving as Christmas presents this year. I like coming up with new designs and these projects can be finished in one evening. Double bonus. Here’s the one I finished last night.
IMG_1843
IMG_1840

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Christmas hot pad

  1. ladywise says:

    Oh that is cute! I like that. I think it will make a great gift!

  2. mkirkd says:

    Love these you are so creative! I thought of you yesterday as I met a friend at a Christmas party and she siad her hubby was working at Walmart. She filled out the applicaiton on-line for him and he got the job. After the party we went to Walmart to see our friend and he said they were hiring so I applied. I passed the written test now we will see if I can get an interview.

    My friend said they told him they were only hiring people over 50…so maybe I stand a chance…I have very little retail experience and I’m hoping there is an office job or a stocking job for me…I’m not good with people and don’t like dealing with money. Anyway a part-time job would help me out right now.

    • Linda Bange says:

      I don’t know if it would help you or not, but if you just need to insure yourself, you can get coverage right away. I think you only have to work 16 hours a week. I hope it works out for you. They may be hiring for the Christmas rush, but at least it would give you a chance to find out if you like it. You are dealing with a different class of people, for the most part, but I just made up my mind that I was going to like it and do what I needed to do to get along. There have only been a couple of people that were in bakery for a short time that I had a hard time dealing with. I make enough to buy groceries, and take care of all my expenses. Hubby still pays for electric and phone, and the farm expenses.

      • mkirkd says:

        I don’t need insurance as 1/1 I will have medicare…yea. I haven’t heard from Walmart…I put down i wanted part-time and that I didn’t want to work Thursdays and Sundays…wonder if that is why I haven’t heard from the..plus I don’t have any experience working in retail.

Leave a Reply

