Christmas Cactus

Christmas cactus

My Christmas cactus starting blooming this week.  I took a series of shots for Photo Quest, but haven’t posted them yet. 

It has been cold all week, and mostly grey and windy.  I’ve been out to go to work, but that’s all.  I did take some shots through the window of a flock of birds in the yard.  I haven’t decided if I want to post them or not.  They aren’t very good. 

I should finish my Christmas shopping tomorrow.  Just a few more things to order.  Then I need to get started on my Christmas cards.  I still send quite a few.  I enjoy doing them by hand, taking time to pray for each person or family as I write them.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Christmas Cactus

  1. Aussie Emjay says:

    Your Christmas cactus is gorgeous. I had one but it only bloomed a couple of years – and then it died.

  2. mkirkd says:

    Lovely photo Country….reminds me of the ones I took a few years back. I used my tripod and a flashlight and got some great photos. My Christmas cactus will be blooming in the spring go figure and it is a dark red…I like yours as it is a softer pink color.

Leave a Reply

