Country sunset

Country Winter Sunset

It has been mostly cloudy here for several days.  Yesterday the sun peeked out just at sunset, so I braved the elements to get a shot. 

I was doing some cleaning yesterday and came across several items that I had made some time ago and completely forgotten about.  I must have made them right before I started selling on Etsy.  So today I have been busy listing them.  Slooooow process!  Even when I format the photo so they are only 1000 pixels square, it still takes a long time to upload a set of five. 

I had been having issues with my computer for a week or so and couldn’t figure out what was going on.  Finally this morning I remembered that I had downloaded an online backup program recently, that I never could get to work.  I uninstalled the program and now my computer is working great again.  How do you back up your files?  I need to do something. 

I wrapped a few more presents this morning, so I’m getting closer to being ready for Christmas.  I have to work two and a half days this week, but my family isn’t coming until Sunday, the 26th, so I have an extra day to get ready.  Hopefully, everything except the cooking will be done by then.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Country sunset

  1. Backup – get an external hard drive, a flash drive or do it online, for example Carbonite, a great site!

  2. mkirkd says:

    Great sunset photo! I have two external 1 TB external hard drives, one has all my files and I back up to the other one. I do burn to DVDs abut not everything.

    • I’ve got documents on a CD-R, pictures on one flash drive and other stuff on another flash drive. I think that will work for now. I really would have liked an online system so I didn’t have to think about it. Don’t know why some programs will not load on this computer. I had the same problem with a anti virus program.

Leave a Reply

