Post A Day 2011 #4 – New coasters

And new TV show.  I have a brand new favorite TV show.  Live to Dance on CBS.  Tonight was the first night.  I had not intended to watch it, but I was downstairs and had the TV turned to that channel.  I’m glad I did.  It brought tears to my eyes several times.  Watching dancing can be a very emotional experience.  And it was very well produced and edited.  5 stars.

And while I was watching, I finished two sets of coasters.  One of my resolutions for this year is to only make things that I like.  Tonight I let the fabric talk to me and I like the results.  They will look different after they are washed.

New Country By Design coasters

I also got six photos uploaded to iStock, and paid my bills and balanced my checkbook.  And I did my laundry.  Feels good to get a few things accomplished.  I need to wash the coasters tomorrow and get them listed on Etsy. 

Still need to check my subscriptions on WordPress.  And perhaps upload another photo or two.  I can’t sell them if I don’t have them uploaded. 

I’ve finally figured out what the problem is with the time and date on my blogs.  The blog is 12 hours ahead of real-time because I’m always setting it at night.  One of these days I will get up early enough to get it changed!  LOL

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

