Post A Day #8 – coasters photos for Etsy

I rounded up a couple of props for my photo session this morning to get shots of the baseball coasters for Etsy. I haven’t decided if props are a good thing or not, but I’ll let you see what I came up with.  What do you think?

Baseball coasters with homespun borders

Baseball and vintage denim coasters

The first shot is of the side with the homespun blue and white plaid borders.  The second shot is of the plain side.  I’m going to see if I can use the same idea to make some place mats. 

My heart goes out to the family of Arizona Representative Giffords and her family, as well as the families of the other 4 victims today in Tuscan.  How sad!

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Post A Day #8 – coasters photos for Etsy

  1. Aussie Emjay says:

    I really like the top shot with the smaller bit of prop.

    • I don’t want them to be confused about what I’m trying to sell, just create a little interest. Do you shop on Etsy? Some of the photos are quite artsy. I like the top shot best, too.

  2. Top pic is better. Myself, I’d also “mess it up” a little by rearranging the coasters to better display the images, maybe using the glove as a centerpiece and putting the coasters around it. I don’t care for them all lined up like that. Too rigid.

  3. ladywise says:

    Love the props. I think you did a great job. What happened with the Rep? I haven’t heard anything. I don’t watch the news like I should I guess.

    • Glad you like the props. I’m never sure if I should use them or not.

      I’m sure you’ve heard about Arizona by now. I was working on the computer, but the TV was on in the living room. They had just announced that she and four others had died. Thank goodness the early reports were wrong, but it is still so sad.

Leave a Reply

