New English Garden table runner

I have received an Etsy order for another table runner similar to the English Garden one only not as wide.  That would be easy enough except some of the squares I used in that one were one of a kind leftovers from my stash.  However I did find similar squares this morning and did this layout.

First edition of new English Garden table runner

As much as I like bright colors, I decided that this was too much bright orange.  There are too many places where there are three or more orange squares side by side.

So after lunch I went to work adding some lighter colors, and here’s what I came up with.

Revised English Garden table runner

I like this one better.  The Etsy customer that I am making it for likes it except of the orange striped squares, like the one at lower left.  So in the morning I’m going to see if I can replace those squares.  She would like to have more dark squares, or sunflower squares so we’ll see.  The floral like squares are from the Chrysalis by Sanae for Moda.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to New English Garden table runner

  1. ladywise says:

    Yeah, I like the second one better too. You were right, there was too much bright orange in there. I think it’s going to be pretty though.

  2. Interestingly enough, like your customer, I don’t care for the striped orange either. It was the first place my eye went (and not in a good way). I vote for replacement darker or sunflower squares too.

Leave a Reply

