New Country By Design table runner

Quilted table runner featuring Moda fabrics

Wow!  It was a long time coming, but I finally finished another table runner.  I had these Moda fabrics that I couldn’t decide what to do with, so I made up this design.  It took longer to do than I thought it would, but being at the hospital and at camp took a lot of time recently. 

We had a busy morning today, with visits from the physical therapist (who discharged him), the nurse, and the Schwan’s man.  Plus I made two loaves of bread and did more laundry.  And I called and signed up for a short-term health insurance policy that will take effect on July 1st, so I can quit working.  Yeah! 

Picked fresh peas and did yard work this afternoon after it cooled off a bit.  Grass and weeds were beginning to take over, but I have most of them under control again. 

Another doctor’s appointment tomorrow, but we aren’t going to make a day of it.  Hopefully we will be home in time for lunch. 

I started on another table runner tonight.  I’m trying out a design idea that I may use to make a larger quilt that someone has ask me to make.  Hopefully I can show you the results by the end of the week.

Go to my Etsy shop at www.countrybydesign.etsy.com to see my photos of the table runner.  I didn’t get them loaded to Flickr.

 

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

