Houston update

We haven’t totally lost our sanity down here taking care of the grandkids and their dog, but it has been close at times.  I had forgotten how much energy 6 year olds have. 

We really aren’t doing much with them.  It’s too hot to do anything outside.  I did take them to Wal-Mart twice, to dance class twice, and to Chik-Fil-A for circus night.  Hope it was more fun for them than it was for me!

Our daughter has found a house in Florida and a school for the girls.  Now she just has to line up a few more things, such as a dance studio, then she can head back our way. 

We are going to make a longer trip of it on the way home, stopping to see friends in College Station, and relatives in Oklahoma.  We drove straight through in 14 hours on our way down here. 

I had thought I would get a lot done while I was here, then reality set in.  Now I need to hit the hay so I can get up and do it all over again tomorrow!

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

