No we are not leaving tomorrow!

We’ve hit a snag in our plans to leave Houston tomorrow.  Our daughter has some things in this house that she wants delivered to St. Louis instead of going to her new house in Florida.  So we are renting a trailer and packing it.  But we have to wait until the photographer comes tomorrow evening to take a picture of the room with the furniture in it before we can take it apart and pack it! 

This evening, we have been taking down all the personal pictures and packing them.  Rooms look naked without the pictures.  Most of her decorations were pictures of the girls.  Glad I don’t have to stage my house to sell it.  What a pain!

I may have to take the girls swimming tomorrow to get them out of the house.  We went for an hour yesterday.  It had been years since I had that much of my body wet all at the same time.  With my shower, you only get one little spot wet at a time.

I am ready to go home and start quilting.  About the only thing I have accomplished while we have been here, except for gaining about 10 pounds, is get a web address for my Country By Design Facebook page.  Now I can create a link at www.facebook.com/CountryByDesignQuilts.  I wanted to just use “CountryByDesign” but that wasn’t available, so I changed the name of the Facebook page to “Country By Design Quilts“.   At one point in time, I was trying to do a little knitting, etc., too, but for now, it’s just quilts.  I have two orders that I have to get busy on as soon as I get home.  I have a runner all pieced and ready to be quilted, but it may have to wait. 

I did do a bit of updating on my Etsy page.  I need to create a banner.  And I need to see if it costs extra to have featured items.  I’m not sure how that works. 

It has been hot and dry down here.  I know a lot of other folks are suffering the same fate.  I hope I still have a few flowers that have survived by the time I get home. 

Okay.  Now I see how the “links” button works.  Don’t remember where I found it.  Now I need to go print a map to get us to OK on Friday.  And see about the featured items on Etsy. 

 

 

 

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy, Family and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No we are not leaving tomorrow!

  1. ladywise says:

    Sounds like you are really busy! I’m headed for overdrive soon enough so I’ve been relaxing as much as possible!

    • Congratulations on your new job. I’m sure you will get the store whipped into shape in no time at all. I’m going to do some serious work on my quilting for my Etsy shop. I don’t have a lot of bills to pay, so I won’t have to sell a lot to give me a little spending money. I didn’t have time to do a good job on my Etsy shop when I was working.

Leave a Reply

