Cooking and quilting

Did some cooking and some quilting today.  This morning I cooked two big pots of fresh potatoes from the garden.  Used one to make mashed potatoes to go in the freezer and used the second one to make a big bowl of potato salad.  I don’t really have a good place to put potatoes to store them for later, so I’m making mashed potatoes and freezing packages of them.

I also make a batch of zucchini bread using Mariam Nelson’s recipe.  It is so good!  I used the small loaf pans.  Ate one of them by myself this afternoon and put the other three in the freezer.

Then it was off to the quilting studio!  Just my basement, but quilting studio sounds better.  I finished the Saltbox Harvest rag quilt that was the photo in my last post, plus four matching coasters.  You can see more photos at www.countrybydesign.Etsy.com.

Tonight I’m paying bills and updating info on the computer.  It is so nice now with the high speed connection.  You would think I would have my desk cleaned off, but I don’t.  It is also nice that we can use the phone while I’m on the computer.

I’ve gotten most of the things on my to-do list done this week, except creating a banner for my Etsy shop.  I may work on it now.  Then again, there is always tomorrow!

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy, Food, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cooking and quilting

  1. stitchknit says:

    I have a Sewing Studio too…..(also known as my basement). I agree, Studio just sounds so much more artsy & creative.

    Fun blog,

  2. Aussie Emjay says:

    I love the idea of disappearing into a studio…

Leave a Reply

