Roadside Treasures, Part II

Continuing on our journey down our country road.   I hadn’t planned to find so many different plants with flowers, some of which I don’t know by name.Sunflowers

This  is the sunflower that the butterfly was sitting on.  The plants are growing in the ditch by the side of the road.

Blue flower

I like the detail in this blue chicory flower.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t know the name of this yellow flower.  It has very unusual foliage.

Red clover

This red clover is out of focus, but I only took one shot.  The sun was so bright that I couldn’t tell what any of my photos looked like while I was taking them.

Queen Anne's lace

The focus and background worked out  on this shot to make the Queen Anne’s lace stand out.
Morning glory
There are lots of morning-glory plants in the ditches.  The farmers hate it when morning-glory plants get in the fields because the vines make it difficult to harvest the crops.
Enough treasures for tonight.  I still have five more, but they will just have to wait until tomorrow!

 

 

 

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Roadside Treasures, Part II

  1. Pingback: “Good Morning, Glory” « My First Blog of 2011

  2. Deb Weyrich-Cody says:

    Good morning! Just guessing, but by the foliage I think your mystery guest is some sort of sensitive plant. (Never seen the blossom before, thanks!)

Leave a Reply

