Roadside treasures

Yesterday I tried uploading my photos from Flickr, but I couldn’t figure out how to resize them, so today I’m going back to using the WordPress uploader.  See how that works.  Sorry yesterday’s shots were all so big!!

My 9-year-old granddaughter and I went out on the RTV which she loves to drive.  This time I remembered to take my camera.  When you are driving down the gravel road, it doesn’t look very interesting, but when you go slower, there are a lot of treasures to be found.

Butterfly and fence post

Butterfly on sunflower

Granddaughter just went out with grandpa to watch one of his cows have a baby calf.  Pretty neat stuff!  Now she wants to play cards so you’ll have to wait to see the rest of the photos from yesterday.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

