Country By Design table runner and place mats

Moda and vintage denim place mats

I’ve been trying to use some of the vintage denim that I have in my stash.  I finished this set of place mats using a denim square and a couple of left-over squares from the Arnold’s Attic collection by Moda.

Then I made this table runner using large denim squares and more Moda squares.  My granddaughters “helped” me with my quilting by spreading out several of my Moda collections.  So I’m putting them back together by color.  These are all blue and coral.  I tried several different combinations of just the Moda squares, but I didn’t like any of them.  I do like the way this runner turned out.  I’ll try to post a couple of pictures.

Moda and vintage denim table runner

Detail of table runner

I used off-white for the backing on the Moda squares, and other vintage fabrics for the backing on the denim squares and the border.

Vintage denim and Moda table runner

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Country By Design table runner and place mats

  1. northernnarratives says:

    Hi. I really like the colors and design of your place mats. Judy

    • We are finally getting some cooler weather, even though it still has not really rained for about 6 weeks. Have you ever tried cooking with your crab apples? Crab apple jelly is wonderful, and so is crab apple applesauce.

  2. northernnarratives says:

    Yes, I like crab apple jelly but I have not tried crab apple applesauce. Thank for the idea. Judy

Leave a Reply

