Good books

I finished reading two good books this week.  The first was Distant Shores by Kristin Hannah.  I had picked it up before we went to Houston.

The second one was Irish Hearts by Nora Roberts.  Nora’s was pretty much cookie cutter romance, but Kristin’s had a bit more meat.  I didn’t realize that someone had let me borrow another one of Kristin’s books, Winter Garden.  I’m reading it now.

Is anyone else having issues with inserting photos into their blog?  After I insert a photo, I can’t type anything else after the photo.  If I try to insert another photo, it will insert it above the first picture.  Any hints?

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Books, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Good books

  1. Freedom Smith says:

    That has been a problem for me from the start. That is why I usually do slide shows, or I don’t put in pictures until the end. Hope you get it figured out.

    • I’ll let you know. I used to work, but since I stitched to high speed internet with a dish, it hasn’t worked at all. I tried uploading some photo to my media library just a few minutes ago. Going to see it that helps.

  2. Aussie Emjay says:

    I usually put a lot of lines of xxxxxxxxxxx down the compose box (like placeholders for sentences) and then insert the photos in-between or where-ever I want them and then change the xxxxxx to text.

    • That sounds like an answer, but it shouldn’t have to be that way, I don’t think. It worked fine until I updated to a high speed internet connection. I’m not going to give that up just to insert images! I may try changing to a different theme for my page.

Leave a Reply

