Caregiving

For those of you who are currently caregivers or will be someday, read The Quiet Crisis in the September 2011 issue of Reader’s Digest.  It is a good article  and has a list of helpful resources.  I know from past experience that it can be hard to find the information you need to make decisions.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Caregiving and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Caregiving

  1. Mary Anne says:

    I started reading the article in a doctor’s office and didn’t get to finish it. I have since searched for a September Reader’s Digest to buy and have not been able to find one. Do you have any suggestions? We’re taking care of my MIL and would really appreciate being able to read the entire article.

    • Do you have access to a library? I thought perhaps it would be on-line, but I couldn’t find it. If all else fails, let me know and I will mail you the article out of my magazine.

  2. Mary Anne says:

    I did check the library and, unfortunately, my library does not have Reader’s Digest. However, I did find the article on the web. I didn’t keep the url but if you do a search on Jonathan Rauch, one of the sites that comes up is a list of his articles and The Quiet Crisis is one of them. Thanks for your suggestions.

  3. Nygren Learning says:

    The article from the Septemper 2011 issue of Reader’s Digest, titled “The Quiet Crisis” can be found at: http://www.jonathanrauch.com/jrauch_articles/eldercare-the-hidden-crisis/. It is hard to find because its title is “Letting Go of My Father”, but it is the same article published in RD.

Leave a Reply

