Doing the run around

It was off to the dentist first thing this morning.  My insurance won’t cover a crown until January, so the dentist put some composite in it and ground off the rough edge so it wouldn’t bother me.  I was in and out in about 10 minutes!

Since we had plenty of time, we went to the big Walmart store in Wentzville to look around, and pick up a few things.  I took time to buy greeting cards for everyone with birthdays or weddings this month.  Now if I can remember where I put them until I need them!

At lunch at Jack-in-the-Box in Troy.  I love their chicken fajita pitas.  And since we had lots of time to kill, I got an Oreo shake, too.  If I eat enough for lunch, I don’t have any trouble waiting til dinner time.  If I try to cut back, I’m snacking all afternoon!

Got to Mary Ann’s physical therapy appointment early, but they were able to get her started early, so it worked out.  I caught up on some of my reading while I waited.

Took a nap as soon as I got home, then I finished the denim and homespun scarf that I had started on last night.  It’s the first scarf that I have tried to make, so I wasn’t sure where to start, but I like the way it turned out.  I’m sure I will make some changes on the next one!

Vintage denim and homespun quilted scarf

It’s listed on Etsy, if you want to see more photos.

 

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Doing the run around

  1. Freedom Smith says:

    Sounds like a very busy day. I am glad you got time for a nap. I did too 🙂 I think a quilted scarf is an interesting idea. I look forward to seeing more of the scarves.

Leave a Reply

