Winter Garden by Kristin Hannah

I can’t remember when I’ve been moved to tears by a book the way I was last night finishing Winter Garden  by Kristin Hannah.  Perhaps it was when I read Geisha.  Both are sad stories with happy endings.  It was all the more interesting because the characters take a cruise to Alaska very similar to the one we took several years ago, and talk about some of the same places that we went.

Now I must find another Kristin Hannah book.  She is my favorite author right now.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Books and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

