The good news and the bad news

Bad news first.  All three of the photos from the set with the dog, leaves, and halo were not accepted by iStock.  They said the colors were dull and flat, etc.  They weren’t the best, so I’m not upset about it.

Now for the good news.  All three of the photos from the set of images that I had taken in August were accepted!  Yeah!! Happy dance!!!  I have never had all three pictures from a single set accepted before!  They included the butterfly sitting on the wild sunflower, the shot of the sunflowers without the butterfly, and the shot of the butterfly with closed wings.  Wow!

I didn’t get any quilting, blogging, or photography done today.  Left early this morning to go stay with our youngest grandson.  He wasn’t really sick, but he had thrown up on Sunday evening, so they didn’t want to send him to preschool.  It was almost dark when I got home.

Fixed a couple of pieces of whole wheat toast with peanut butter.  Yum!  It would have been even better with honey, but then I would have eaten two or three more pieces!

Think I’ll upload a couple of yesterday’s photos to iStock.  I’ll let you guess which ones!

 

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Family, iStock, Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The good news and the bad news

  1. ladywise says:

    I’m so happy for you CbD! That’s awesome. Maybe you’ll sell some of them.

    I’ve seen a lot of people that have been sick lately. I guess it’s just that time of year.

    • How are you feeling? Are you getting the store under control? Some days I miss work, or rather I miss the social aspects of work! I do hope I can sell some more photos on iStock. That is my new camera fund! I don’t think I’ll ever get rich doing it, but I do enjoy it and some days it is what gets me outside.

  2. Freedom Smith says:

    I am so happy that three of your pictures were accepted! That helps the disappointment with the other three. Keep trying! I always enjoy looking at your photos.

    Hope your granson feels better. I know spending the day with you was a special treat for him!

    • I’m glad you enjoy the photos. I do live in a pretty unique place. I tend to take it for granted.

      Luke was much better by the time I left on Monday. He and his brother are the only two grandchildren on the other side, so he sees a lot more of his other grandmother than he does of me, so it was really nice to get to spend some time with him.

Leave a Reply

