German Apple Cake

Here is the recipe that I used to make my German Apple Cake from the Allrecipes.com collection.  And here is my blog from last year with the changes I made the first time I baked it.  Since then I have made it more or less just like the recipe and it always turns out great.

I always use a bundt pan just because it is so pretty, but you do need to heavily spray and sugar the pan to keep the cake from sticking.  And it will need to bake for about 55 minutes.  I have made it with half white flour and half whole wheat flour, and that is also good.

My favorite glaze is about 1/2 cup of powdered sugar with just enough lemon juice to make it the right consistency.  I never can wait for the cake to cool, but you can’t go wrong with this recipe.

Happy baking!

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

