Mad about Hearts, second edition rag quilted baby blanket

Mad about Hearts, second edition

I finished my second edition of the Mad about Hearts baby quilt.  The first edition got lost in the mail somewhere in New Jersey.  If you see if floating about up there, check to see if it has a Country By Design label!

Timeless Treasures hearts

This is my favorite fabric in the quilt.  Sorry I won’t be able to get more of it.  I love its whimsical look.

light pink quilted square

This is the most interesting square in the quilt.  I needed another light-colored square, but white didn’t look right and the pink in this fabric was too bright, so I used it with a square of white muslin on top.  It’s perfect!  You can see the big fuzzy seams that you get by using three squares of fabrics for each square, or four in this case.

rag appliqued heart

I added a rag appliqued heart to one corner.

Mad About Hearts baby blanket

Who wouldn’t like this?  I think I like the second edition better than the first!  I’m shipping it my priority mail in the morning, and this time it is going to be insured.  Hope my customer gets it before her baby comes.

Had a dentist appointment this morning that wore me out.  Did some shopping this afternoon, just groceries. Think I may go get an ice cream sandwich.  And watch some baseball.

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Mad about Hearts, second edition rag quilted baby blanket

  1. trailblazer1 says:

    Hearts afire – I’d like that for Valentine’s Day – baby or not. Sweet.

  2. trailblazer1 says:

    This would be a great design for red velvet cake frosting – it already looks delicious.

  3. Aussie Emjay says:

    Oh – how frustrating to have the first one lost in the mail! Perhaps it will turn up one day and she will have two! It’s beautifully bright and cheery.

    • Yes, I was so sad and mad that the first one got lost in the mail. The only bright side is, I liked the second one better. And it arrived safely today and she loved it. I like I will make at least one more similar one. It is bright and cheery without being too girly.

Leave a Reply

