Country By Design news

I’m headed home tomorrow and although I have had an amazing time here in St. Louis, I’m ready to go back.

I had to run some errands this afternoon so I stopped  by the sewing machine shop.  Mine still isn’t ready to go.  I will be bummed if I have to go home without it.

After I left the sewing shop, I popped over to Hobby Lobby again.  Picked up a copy of Annis Clapp’s Easy Americana Rag Quilting.  Something tells me that I have a copy of it already, but I don’t know where it is.  I do want to try some of the design ideas that are in this book.

I also looked at patterns again and picked out one that has directions for 2 different duffel bags, a tote, a make-up case, and a eyeglasses case.  I also bought enough fabric to make myself a duffle bag.  I may make some of the smaller bags for Christmas presents.

I’m still watching the celebration at the stadium, but I think it’s time to put a wrap on all this stuff.  The Rangers gave St. Louis a run for their money.  I’ll get a lot more done at home now that baseball is over!  I don’t watch very many games during the season, but I usually watch most of the post-season games, regardless of who plays.  Last night’s game was one for the ages.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

