Missouri Botanical Gardens

Last Tuesday 6 of us went to the Missouri Botanical Gardens in St. Louis.  It was a beautiful, sunny day, warm enough for short sleeves and no jackets.  Here are some of my favorite pictures from that afternoon.

Fall display at Missouri Botanical Gardens

Dusty Miller and Ornamental Kale in border

 

Close-up of Dusty Miller and Ornamental Kale

Since it is a botanical garden, everything is labeled, which I really like.

Bumblebee on flower

I was surprised by the number of flowers that were still blooming.  I don’t have anything still blooming. Even my mums are frost bit.  I don’t remember what this plant is.

Japanese Maple(?)

Again, I don’t remember for sure if this is a Japanese maple, but it looks like one.  I should have taken photos of the signs, too!

Wind sculptures at Missouri Botanical Gardens

 

Pretty maple in Chinese Garden area

I took lots of pictures, but this is enough for today.  Stay tuned for the next edition tomorrow!

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Missouri Botanical Gardens

  1. trailblazer1 says:

    I bet my niece has been there and taken photos – love the different colored pumpkins mixed in.

Leave a Reply

