Two more jeans pocket purses

I’m having fun making the jeans pocket purses.  Most of them are made with two pockets stitched together, and those are fine, but I have to be different!  On mine, the pockets are stitched to a continuous loop created from the inseams of the jeans.  I can machine stitch one side, but I have to do the other side by hand.  I stitch both top edges of the pockets to the zipper first.  And I stitch on the tags before everything else.  The inseam loop makes a nice long strap to throw over your shoulder and it is long enough to be worn across the body.

Here’s the Polo one.

Polo jeans pocket purse

I wish I had been able to use more tags on this one.

Urban Up jeans pocket purse

Top edge of Urban Up jeans pocket purse showing the zipper and the belt loop that was added to the strap.

I found another pair of Lucky jeans last night so I’m working on a jeans pocket from them.  I’m also cutting out pieces for a small denim duffel bag and cutting 5 inch squares out of pieces that aren’t big enough for the duffel bag.

I also made some cranberry pecan pumpkin bread today.  Wasn’t sure how it would turn out, but it is very moist and tastes wonderful.  Here’s the recipe.  I use the Betty Crocker recipe most of the time, but this one may become my new favorite.  It uses less oil than most.  I only changed one thing.  The recipe calls for 1/4 cup dried cranberries but I used 1/2 cup.  I baked mine in 8 mini pans, but next time I will only use six.

I like to make quick breads in mini pans and keep them in the freezer.  They are so handy when someone drops by or you want a quick dessert.  A few seconds in the microwave makes them taste like they were just out of the oven.

Since we aren’t doing our family Thanksgiving dinner until Saturday, I’ve had time to do other things today.  We are going to have a round roast with mashed potatoes, cauliflower, and sautéed zucchini for dinner.  Last night I made one of my top 10 favorites:  sauerkraut and sausage with apples and onions.  It has the perfect blend of sweet and sour.  For lunch today I made fried egg sandwiches with Walmart Italian bread.  I don’t know what it is, but egg sandwiches taste best on white Italian bread from Walmart.

Time to go check on my roast and get those tators in to cook!

Hope everyone is having/has had a wonderful Thanksgiving!

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy, Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

