Unique crocheted flower

I’m not sure I should call this a flower.  It looks more like something that belongs on the bottom of the sea.  This is what happened when I tried making some crocheted coasters from a tea dyed t-shirt.

Crocheted flower

I don’t think I have to worry about anyone trying to copy this design.  It is too weird!  I did learn a little bit about counting rows and figuring out where I started a row.  I’m usually just working in the dark.   I would still like to make a crocheted coaster, so I guess I’m going to have to try again.  At least crocheting is easy to take out if you don’t like what you end up with.

Think I’ll go watch a little football.   I did finish a baby quilt today.  I will post pictures tomorrow.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Unique crocheted flower

  1. trailblazer1 says:

    A sea urchin pr new type of sea sponge?

  2. Aussie Emjay says:

    That’s interesting looking. I’ve seen crocheted “jewelry” on Etsy – necklaces and bracelets.

Leave a Reply

