Etsy sales

I seem to be getting more accomplished now that I’m not running around so much.  Strange how that works!

Table runner with denim and bright pastels

I finished this table runner for one of my repeat customers who now owns several Country By Design table runners and sets of place mats.  I love customers who come back more than once!

I also sold a bird’s nest this week.  I need to go out and look for more.  It was really windy for several days.  Little wrens build nests in our pine trees and line them with hair from our dogs and our cattle.  They are so cute!

I’ve also made a few more purses and bags since Christmas.  I’m really proud of the way this one turned out.

Patchwork quilted purse

I had a picture and some basic directions for a bag similar to this one, but I changed almost everything!  I made it bigger, put a ruffle at the top instead of pleats, added a zipper to the top, and a pocket with zipper to the lining.  See all the pictures at http://www.countrybydesign.etsy.com.

I got out and pieced a set of strip pieced blocks in pastel colors last night.  I’m thinking about stitching the batting to just the backing instead of through all three layers.  I don’t want any extra stitching to distract from the seams in the blocks.  Since it is a table runner, it doesn’t need to be that strong.

We had a little bit of sunshine here this morning, but nothing but clouds now.  Good day for sewing and watching football!  Think I’ll go make some popcorn.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Etsy sales

  1. I love the bright colors you used in the quilted purse and table runner. So very bright and colorful.

Leave a Reply

