Garden Trellis table runner for Etsy

Garden Trellis table runner

I listed this table runner on Etsy tonight.  It is bigger and a lot more complicated than the runners I usually make.  It took a lot of time to make each square, but it was worth it!  I love the way it turned out.  Each block starts out as two squares that are stitched together, then cut apart.  Then the corners are cut off and restitched to another square.  Then each square is recut to square it up.  You end up with diagonal stripes without all the waste of stitching strips together.  It looks really nice on my big walnut table!

I’m working on a homespun and flannel quilt for my granddaughter.  I want to give it to her on Sunday, so I’m going to have to get with it.  I also made an infinity scarf today.  It was easier than I thought it would be.  Now I know what I’m going to do with a few pieces of light weight fabric I have that aren’t heavy enough for quilting.  I also have a piece of silk that my cousin sent me from overseas that I would like to use.  It would make a beautiful scarf.

I went out and picked up pine cones today since there is snow in the forecast for tonight.  Now I have another bag full of them.  Anyone have any good ideas on what to do with them?  I used a lot of them for Christmas decorating.  Seems like they should be good for something.

I also pieced a table mat yesterday with a lot of fancy cut squares.  Waiting to get some more batting so I can finish it.

Bring on the weather!  It’s winter, after all!!

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Garden Trellis table runner for Etsy

  1. Your handiwork is just awesome…the time you must spend on them would require lots of patience…but,I have found …if you’re doing something you love…the time will just fly by…can’t wait to see more…mkg

    • Time does fly when I’m really into a project. This one required more than the usual attention to detail. I think I may have gotten a square or two stitched the wrong way, but it didn’t make too much difference in this case.

Leave a Reply

