How to: Binding your quilt

I have read lots of directions for quilt binding, but this blog is the easiest one to follow that I have seen.

http://blog.sewbittersweetdesigns.com/?p=1444

When I do rag quilting, I don’t have to worry about binding, but with traditional quilting I do.  Most of the time, I finish mine by hand, but occasionally I would like to use the machine, especially on pot holders and coasters.

I really like the description she gives for joining the two ends.  I’ve always just lapped mine over because I couldn’t figure out how to join the ends.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to: Binding your quilt

  1. Thank you for sharing my post with your followers! Have a great Sunday!

  2. Pingback: I’ve missed you! | Dreamz Happen Quiltz

Leave a Reply

