Easy rag quilt instructions

These directions for making a rag quilt from 5″ charm packs is short and sweet and easy to follow.  It was published in March of last year, but I didn’t find it until tonight.

http://charmpacksplus.blogspot.com/2011_03_01_archive.html

And if you are looking for charm packs, you can go to http://www.charmpacks.etsy.com or http://www.charmpacksplus.com.  I buy a lot of Moda charm packs from her.  Great service and products!

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Quilting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Easy rag quilt instructions

  1. I so wanted to know how these were made…I will have to try it!…I’ve seen the little packets of quilt squares and wanted to use them some way…now I know! Thanks!~mkg

    • The only thing I do differently is that I press and clip each seam as I go. In other words, as I stitch a row of squares together, I press those seams open, then clip them. In the same way, as I join the rows together, I press them open then clip them. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

