Baby quilt listed on Etsy

Rag quilt for baby girl

Here’s one of the pictures of the rag quilt that I used in my Etsy listing.  You can see the rest of the photos here.  I am really happy about the way it turned out.

I also got a new banner for my Etsy shop.  I know I could have done it myself, but I am so slow about things like that.  I’m very happy with the banner that Michelle at www.somadlyinlove.etsy.com came up with.  She used a photo of my garden trellis table runner as the background.

I liked the way the baby girl quilt turned out so much that I started on one using the same design in blues for a baby boy.  I have 5 of the 7 rows of squares pieced together.  I also worked on the travel tote.  I added a band across the top of both sides, and put one of the sides together.  I added a deep pocket that would hold a water bottle, and a little pocket for a cell phone.  The cell phone pocket is the pocket from the front of the shirt.  I even added a button to keep the cell phone from falling out.

Tomorrow I’m going to work on the baby boy quilt and try to finished the travel tote.  I’m also almost finished with a set of placements made by knitting strips of fabric just as if they were yarn.

Made meatloaf, brown rice, and green beans for dinner tonight with tapioca pudding for dessert.  We also have sauteed morel mushrooms for an appetizer.  I frozen them from last spring.  Paul felt good enough to go out and find them, but he wasn’t eating anything so we froze all of them.  If you cook them just as they are barely thawed out, they aren’t bad.

It was nice and warm again today!  And not as windy as it has been.  I did go out and pick up a lot of the deer bones that the dogs had drug up into the yard, so well as a squirrel carcess and a raccoon tail.  At least they leave all of their trash out in the yard rather than bringing it up on the porch.  There are a lot more walnuts out there that I need to work on, but I’ll save that for another day.

 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy, Food, Quilting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

