Large travel tote for Etsy

Large travel tote

My large travel tote turned out almost perfect!  I will change a few things on the next one I make, but basically, it’s good to go.  I like the double front pocket with key clip, the back zipper pocket and the three side pockets, as well as the six inside pockets.

Six padded interior pockets

Six interior pockets to keep track of things.

Front pockets with key clip

A key clip was on my list of must-haves.  I hate digging around in the bottom of a big bag for a set of keys.  I recently had to dump an entire bag out to find my keys.  Not fun!

Outside zipper pocket

An0ther must-have.  An outside zipper pocket.  When your bag is stuffed to the gills, you don’t want to have to dig around on the inside to find your ID, tickets, etc.  This pocket is only 6 inches deep so your items will be easy to reach.  I went to the added trouble of making the cording and the pocket lining all from the same piece of fabric.  That was hard for me to wrap my head around!  I do like the striped cording to accent the zipper and the band of color at the top of the bag.

I worked on the baby boy quilt and the healing quilt tonight.  I should be able to finish the baby quilt tomorrow.  I only have a couple of more rows to do.  And I cut out the rest of the squares for the healing quilt.  They are all from mens shirts with flannel.  I want to get started stitching it together tomorrow, too.

Beautiful, sunny day today.  Nice and warm, too.  Very unusual for this time of year.  Most of my daffodils are up about 4 inches.  I haven’t checked any of the trees to see if they are budding out.  I may have planted the bulbs too shallow.  But they should be alright.  They can take some cool weather.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Large travel tote for Etsy

  1. stitchknit says:

    Love this bag! Well done.

Leave a Reply

