Blog to check out

Here’s a link to a blog that is very well done.  http://lassothemoon.typepad.com/  It’s written by a SAHM with three adorable kids who makes adorable critters!

Did computer work this morning, including printing most of the recipes that I still have in my computer.  Our church is putting a cookbook together.  I really want to write down some of the recipes I make all the time, but it is hard to do when you don’t really measure anything.  But I’m going to try.

Went quilting with the church ladies this afternoon.  Getting away once a week for a semi-social activity is good for me.  I tend to get stuck in a rut and not go anywhere.  Plus it’s my favorite way to socialize.  I like to talk while my hands are busy doing something away from food.  I also like to visit when there is food, but I can’t control the amount I eat.  I just keep eating as long as I’m sitting there.  I’ve finally come to the conclusion that it has more to do with keeping my hands busy than being hungry.

I got the baby quilt washed today, but it was so cloudy that I didn’t try to take pictures.  Hopefully tomorrow will be better.  I didn’t feel like working on the healing quilt tonight, for some reason.  I did finish the layout for the St. Patrick’s Day table runner, but didn’t have enough batting or backing to finish it, so I moved on to something else.  I started on a set of place mats with appliqued shamrocks.  I should get them finished tomorrow.

Glad we had food in the frig so we could have leftovers when I got home.  It wasn’t that late, but I didn’t want to start cooking anything.  Got a couple of dishes cleaned up.  One of them was the apple crisp that I made on Sunday that I forgot to put any sugar in.  It was much better than I thought it would be.  I’m definitely going to put a lot less sugar in the next time I make some.

My computer has been acting really weird tonight.  It’s taking forever for pages to open and they are freezing up a lot.  Don’t know what is going on but I don’t like it!

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Food, Quilting and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blog to check out

  1. cross(stitch)yourheart says:

    there must be some computer bad luck going around. Hope your problems clear up soon!

Leave a Reply

