Linen hearts

I’ve been looking for new ideas for using some of the vintage linen and found these cute little heart-shaped pillows.  Not only do I have the linen, I also have some vintage trims and buttons.  Aren’t they cute?

http://www.etsy.com/listing/89961002/hearts-pillows-shabby-valentines-pillows?ref=sr_gallery_28&sref=&ga_search_query=linen&ga_view_type=gallery&ga_ship_to=&ga_min=0&ga_max=0&ga_page=3&ga_search_type=handmade&ga_facet=handmade

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Linen hearts

  1. so pretty …really liked them…especially the one where the lace is caught tied in the middle…YOU can make these for sure! ~mkg

    • Yes, I think I can. I’m trying to decide if I want to make them with stitching around the outside edges, or if I want to go to the trouble to turn them so they don’t have outside edges. May have to try them both ways.

Leave a Reply

