Busy weekend!

After spending weeks and weeks not doing anything, we were very busy this weekend, starting on Friday.  I made a couple of pies right after lunch, then we went in to help with our parish fish fry, then to a friend’s house.  Up early Saturday to go to a memorial service for my hubby and SIL’s brother-in-law.  Then it was on to my son’s house to watch my grandson’s for the evening.  Glad I had planned to spend the night.  It was after 3:00 am this morning when they got home.  Oh, to be young again!

I did start on a set of coasters tonight that I should finish tomorrow.  But I’m going to call it a day.  I will give you a link to the gluten free bread.  I ate the last three pieces when I got home today.  Still nice and fresh.  And it made a wonderful grilled cheese sandwich on Friday.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Family, Food and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Busy weekend!

  1. Sounds like a REALLY busy day…but, a good one…I can’t keep up with my kids either…but, that’s OK…I like where I am!

Leave a Reply

