Magical morning

Magical moment

This didn’t turn out exactly like I thought it would.  This was early one morning last week when the sun had come up, but there was a storm coming in from the west.  I really like the contrast of the sunlight on the field in the foreground to the dark clouds coming in from the west.  However, I didn’t get a very good picture.  I’m going to have to try again with my other camera.  However, I did play around with the picture, and do some editing, and I rather like the version below.  What do you think?

We were gone all day yesterday, so I wasn’t worth shooting today.  Got up late, then took a nap.  Did get one recipe typed so that it is on the computer.  Tonight I did work on a flannel baby lovie.  It is pink with green frogs.  Should finish it tomorrow.  Need to clean up my “office”.  Lots of papers lying around.  Don’t think I have anything on my calendar for tomorrow.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Magical morning

  1. love the black/white photo…actually depicts the field clearer…awesome! ~mkg

Leave a Reply

