Flannel baby lovie with green frogs

Baby lovie for Etsy

Here’s the baby lovie that I listed on Etsy this morning.  I fussy cut out one of the frogs to make the center design on both sides.  I made each of the small squares with three layers of flannel so the clipped seams are really fluffy.  I also added a white border to the top and a pink and white check border on the other side.  That way it can be used on either side.  I think the fluffy edges make the lovie more than just a little bit special.

Took a beef brisket out of the freezer this morning and cooked it in an enamel roaster all afternoon.  Then I shredded it into my own homemade BBQ sauce.  It was to die for!  Served it with homemade mashed potatoes and corn.  I ate an extra serving of potatoes for dessert!

I started working on a couple of burp cloths this afternoon as a way to use some of my scraps of pink fabric.  I also found a couple of pieces of chenille that I was able to use.  I really liked the way they are coming along.  I should finish them tomorrow.  I did get a couple of more rows of the baby quilt finished, too.  I’m making it using two charm packs of Panier de Fleurs by French General for Moda.  Click here to see all the fabrics in the collection at CharmpacksPlus.  Most collections have several squares that I don’t like, but I’m using all of these except the ones with the geometric prints.  The rest of the prints are all floral.  I love the dark blues and dark reds with the pale greys.  I had never been a big fan of grey, but I’m coming around.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy, Food, Quilting, Sewing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Flannel baby lovie with green frogs

  1. just precious!…and BBQ sounded wonderful! ~mkg

  2. cross(stitch)yourheart says:

    This is such a cute baby blanket. Those frogs are just adorable!

  3. Lori Noe says:

    Do you have instructions for this? This is adorable!

Leave a Reply

