Two of my favorite gluten free things

Two of my favorite gluten free things

Here are two of my favorite gluten free things.  The crackers, Crunchmaster Multi-Grain Crisp Snack Crackers, are available at all Wal-Mart stores in the regular cracker aisle.  They are usually on the top shelf.  They are made with brown rice flour, sesame seeds, potato starch, quinoa seeds, flax seeds, amaranth seeds, safflower oil, soy sauce powder, and salt.  Basically good stuff.  They are crisp and delicious!  You can find out more by going to their website.  www.crunchmaster.com.

I used the all purpose bread mix to make 12 rolls.  They were wonderful hot right out of the oven, but they are still good several days later.  Even better warmed up with a little butter.  I baked them in a muffin tin, but next time I will just cut them into squares, like biscuits, and brush them with garlic butter when I take them out of the oven.  I found them by following a link on my Facebook page.  Very simple ingredient list:  tapioca flour, tapioca starch, salt, cream of tartar, and baking soda.  They make a lot of different mixes, as well as bulk blends.  Check them out at www.chebe.com.


 

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Food and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Two of my favorite gluten free things

  1. Pingback: Successful gluten free baking | Country By Design's Blog

Leave a Reply

