Moda quilt for Etsy

Quilt made from Panier de Fleurs from Moda

I finished the Moda quilt and listed it on Etsy this morning. I really like the way it turned out.

Okay!  I started this post last night but my computer was too tired, so I gave up.  Anyway, I worked on a little satin clutch last night.  I’m sewing folded strips of fabric onto a base so that it looks like pleats.  I think it will be nice.  I stitched all the strips last night, and inserted the zipper, so now all I have to do is stitch the ends.  The problem with my made-up designs is that I have to figure out each step as I go.  But, so far, so good.

We finally got a good rain last night.  It is going to be much cooler today, but so far it isn’t windy.  Yesterday was a warm and windy Wednesday.  I used to love to say that when I worked on radio.  Hopefully, I will come back with another post before the day is over.

About countrybydesign

blogging, photography, cooking, baking, quilting, genealogy
This entry was posted in Country By Design, Etsy, Sewing, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Moda quilt for Etsy

  1. Pingback: Just one stitch.. | Dreamz Happen Quiltz

Leave a Reply

